Teacher of the Year Award | Cape Henlopen Educational Foundation

Each year, the Cape Henlopen Educational Foundation (CHEF) awards $100 stipends to ten Cape Teachers of the Year during the school year opening assembly convened by the District Superintendent. These teacher stipends are part of CHEF’s efforts to encourage and reward excellent teaching in the Cape district schools, including Beacon Middle, Cape High, H. O. Brittingham Elementary, Mariner Middle, Milton Elementary, Rehoboth Elementary, Shields Elementary and the Sussex Consortium.

Pictured Above from L-R:
Dr. Kevin Carson – Superintendant, Sara Wilkinson – Cape School Board President, Paul Timmons, Terry Suess, Diana Wheeler, Deborah Sharp, Kristen Mitchell, Kevin Monaghan, Lisa Coverdale, Rick Grier-Reynolds – CHEF Board President, and Nicole Anderson